Resort & Cruise 2018 – The Best of the Best

Being a summer baby, I can easily say it’s one of my favourite seasons, travelling, being lazy, wearing summer clothes, and the arrival of the new resort collections! I’ve been really impressed by the 2018 resort collections so far, and thought I’d share some of my favourites for a quick little weekend post.

1. Versace

Versace Resort 2018Versace Resort 2018Versace Resort 2018

Inspired by different parts of Los Angeles, it really doesn’t surprise me that this is one of the collections that really caught my eye this season. I love the Beverly Hills style glamour of the patterned dress and jacket, it seems so coordinated even with the use of differentiating patterns, while the studded leather two piece really captures a more edgy downtown sort of vibe.

2. Fendi

06-fendi-resort-201807-fendi-resort-201816-fendi-resort-2018

09-fendi-resort-2018.jpg

I’m not usually the biggest fan of what Fendi put out but I adore everything about this collection, the candy colouring, the down-the-rabbit-hole style dream world imagery, everything. Perhaps most noteable is the fur coat, emblazoned with pearls and a Fendi logo, did someone say cult buy?

3. Marchesa

08-marchesa-resort-201836-marchesa-resort-201816-marchesa-resort-2018

Never one to disappoint, this season Marchesa offered some truly eye-catching, detailed and, above all else, beautiful pieces. With different coloured sheer fabrics used in most of the gowns, the collection displays bold, but pretty, colour along with delicate, but statement making, finishes – feathers, tulle, embroidering, a velvet belt perhaps.. Perfect for your next summer wedding.

4. Chanel

_CHA0072_CHA0543_CHA0737_CHA0886

I couldn’t not talk about Chanel. I couldn’t. If you’ve ever wondered what Ancient Greek couture might’ve looked like, Chanel have kindly answered that for us this season with models strutting down the runway next to ruins, dressed in classic Chanel tweed and skirt suits paired with knee high gladiator sandals.

5. Christopher Kane

06-christopher-kane-resort-201808-christopher-kane-resort-201816-christopher-kane-resort-2018

I’m a huuuge fan of this collection. I sort of lost faith in Christopher Kane around the time the whole Crocs phenomenon came about, but he’s surely regained my trust with this collection. Inspired by Scotland, this collection reminds me a little of the British holiday, when your mum and dad would drag you down to somewhere in the countryside for the week, not that I would’ve been dressed this fashionably of course.

What has been your favourite resort collection this year? Leave me a comment down below!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

