5 Wardrobe Essentials For This Summer

Summer has arrived in the UK! We’re all so thrilled about it, and with all this shiny new weather is a whole new world of shiny new trends for the new season, so if you’re feeling a tad lost about what to wear, I thought I’d put together 5 wardrobe essentials to get you through the summer. If you buy nothing else for your new season wardrobe, let it be these 5 things!

1. An outspoken floppy hat

994-849s

Next £20

DP11211410_Large_F_1

Dorothy Perkins £12.00

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 16.47.36

Asos £12.50

I’ve been umming and ahhing about whether or not to get one of these, I definitely know I want one because duhhh imagine the cute Instagram pictures you could get, but my issue is that I’ve already had my holiday this year, so I don’t really think I’ll have enough opportunity to wear it. Nevertheless, I really love the one from Next that I’ve included above, and have a feeling it could be sneaking into my shopping cart this payday..

2. Soft coloured blazers

oasis_06193407_1.jpg

Oasis £65.00

706912_main

River Island £60.00

2498723620_6_1_1.jpg

Zara £59.99

Soft coloured blazers are such a pretty finish for summer outfits, just pop a delicate cami underneath, and wear with jeans, or my personal favourite, matching coloured cullotte trousers! I’ve just picked up the one featured above from Oasis and it’s so pretty with all of my outfits! Let me know in the comments if you’d like a post on the different ways I style my blazer.

3. Metallic shorts

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 17.16.00.png

Boohoo £15.00

CLS4416-3_10.JPG

Pretty Little Thing £12.00

silver-metallic-shredded-denim-shorts.jpg

Missguided £30.00

H&M £12.99

I’m aware that those last ones aren’t really metallic but they’ve been on my to buy list for the longest time now! They’re so cute! Anyway, I ordered the silver Boohoo ones about a month ago and I’m thinking of wearing them to V Fest. I think they’re perfect for a festival because you can make them really casual with a plain black t shirt or a band tee, which is good for British festivals because people aren’t as extra with their outfits here so you don’t really want to go all out, but you still want to have a subtle coolness to your look.

4. Fun embroidered heels

 Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 17.29.10

Monsoon £59.00

SD_01_T02_0798A_F0_X_EC_90.jpg

Marks & Spencer £35.00

TS32G38LNUD_Zoom_M_1

Topshop £56.00

Again, I’m cheating a little bit with the last ones, embellished rather than embroidered, but I thought I’d include them anyway because I think they’re a great alternative if the embroidered look isn’t for you. These shoes are a great way to make your look more summery for a night out or even just a garden party or barbeque. They’re so gorgeous, how could you possible resist?

5. Slogan tees

MS12A25VWHT_Zoom_M_1.jpg

Miss Selfridge £18.00

hmprod

H&M £8.99

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 17.51.32

New Look £9.99

Slogan tees never go out of style, probably because they’re such versatile pieces, you can dress them up or down. Personally I love tees like these to pair with more dressy items to make them more casual for everyday wear, for example layering a t-shirt under a culotte jumpsuit.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

