OOTD: How To Stay Interesting Within The Confines of A Dress Code

IMG_5235

As someone who is usually almost completely opposed to all black outfits in their own daily life, dress codes to me have always been something I struggled with (I know right first world problems). The complete boredom of having to wear the same thing day in, day out, if you’re already doing a job you’re not really passionate about, it only makes it harder to be enthusiastic.

However, I think I have discovered the key to not boring myself to death when it comes to dressing for work. As long as I mix it up so that I’m not wearing a black pencil skirt and lace top every single day, push the boundaries ever so slightly, and not be afraid of putting together things I wouldn’t usually imagine wearing, I’ve found I can survive within the confines of an all black wardrobe. I’m lucky enough to have a pretty lenient dress code working in retail, as opposed to an office job, so I’ve learned what tends to look good, and is comfortable enough for work.

This  is one of my favourite outfits to wear to work lately, a jumpsuit like this is great for work, as you can layer so many different tops underneath it, put a jumper over it for cold weather, or bare your arms in warm weather.

IMG_5238Processed with VSCO with g3 presetIMG_5232

Top (worn underneath) – H&M

Jumpsuit – New Look (a sale bargain!)

Shoes – Primark

Leave a Reply

